Welcome to Centre for Experimental Pharmacology and Toxicology (CPT)

Centre for Experimental Pharmacology and Toxicology is an BSL - II barrier facility supports the preclinical research activities of JSS AHER Constituent Colleges (medical, dental, pharmacy, life sciences) and Departments. The facility is licensed (261/PO/ReBi/S/2000/CPCSEA) by CPCSEA, Govt. of India, to conduct experiment on small animal models and breeding for in-house use.


SL No. Name of Faculty Member Designation Highest Qualification
1 Dr. Saravana Babu C Director & Professor M.Pharma, Ph.D (Pharmacology)
2 Dr. Rajesh Kumar T Professor MSc, PhD (Biochemistry)
3 Dr. Prasanna K. Santhekadur Associate Professor M.Sc, Ph.D ((Biochemistry))
4 Dr. Divya P. Kumar Assistant Professor M.Sc, Ph.D (Biochemistry)
5 Dr. Chandan S Associate Professor M.Sc, Ph.D (Biotechnology)
6 Dr. Kiran Kumar M N Assistant Professor M.Sc, Ph.D (Natural Sciences)
7 Dr. Siddesha J M Assistant Professor M.Sc, Ph.D (Biochemistry)
8 Dr. Archer Ann Catherine Assistant Professor M.Sc, Ph.D (Microbiology)
9 Dr. Mahalakshmi A M Assistant Professor M. Pharm, PhD (Pharmacology)
10 Dr. Pavan H K Senior Project Associate M.Sc, Ph.D (Life Science)