• Emailsupport@jssuni.edu.in
  • Contact+91-821-2548416 / 400

JSS Medical College

GRAAM Y4G Fellowship - 2024


Five Master of Public Health students from the JSS School of Public Health are selected for the 2024 cohort of the Youth for Governance (Y4G) Fellowship Program hosted by GRAAM. This prestigious fellowship program, which received over 100 applications, has chosen 28 students from nine different organizations for its nine-month initiative aimed at nurturing future leaders in governance. The selected students from JSS School of Public Health are: Dr. Subhashree AN, Dr. Shivani A, Mr. Hemanth R, Dr. Deeksha M, and Dr. Rachana BN. These students have gone through a rigorous interview process and have shown outstanding academic excellence. The inauguration and orientation of the Y4G Fellowship Program took place at the GRAAM office in Hebbal, Mysuru, on June 4, 2024. Dr. Anil S Bilimale (Chief MPH Coordinator, School of Public Health) invited as Guest of Honor, and Dr. Sreena T V (Assistant Professor, School of Public health) attended the event. The event was graced by the presence of Dr. Chandramouli H.S (Chairman, Department of Studies in Social Work University of Mysore), Dr. Bindu Thomas (Dean Student Affairs, Vidya Vikas Institute of Engineering and Technology), Dr Bhavana V (HoD, Department of Studies in Social Work Pooja Bhagavat Memorial Mahajana PG Centre), Dr S. Nataraju (Former Principal JSS law College), & Dr Sadashiv Murthy B.M (HoD, Department of Environmental Engineering, SJCE College of Engineering and Technology) & Dr Basavaraju R (Executive Director GRAAM).

Activity Gallery